twenty five days

Almost every day now, I have a conversation with my roommate that includes the words, “I can’t believe this year is almost over” or “I can’t believe I’m graduating from college” or “I can’t believe I’m moving in ___ days”. It seems like the days pass slowly, but then you wake up and another week is gone.

The past month in particular has absolutely flown by. I’ve been very intentional about spending time with family and friends over the past month – which has involved a lot of travel, many, many lunch dates, and a lot of laughter. The past month has been filled with so much joy.

5 weeks ago, I made this goal:

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 9.10.59 AM

I am so thankful to be in a new chapter of my life where I have time to spend with the people I care about. I’ll admit that I made myself way too busy in college – working full time, going to school full time, and trying to uphold my other responsibilities didn’t always go well.  It feels good to finally take a couple deep breaths!! Here are some of my favorite moments from the past month:

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 9.15.40 AM Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 9.15.56 AM Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 9.16.13 AM Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 9.16.21 AM Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 9.16.06 AM Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 9.15.28 AM

This chapter of my life has been filled with more joy and so much less anxiety than I ever would have thought. Packing is in full swing in Apartment 215 (cardboard boxes everywhere) and moving day will be here before I know it. I am so eager for all that is ahead, and continue to rest in God’s peace which surpasses all understanding. Thank you all for joining me on my journey!

Leave a Reply

